<rdf:RDF xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:dcterms="http://purl.org/dc/terms/">
<rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/419">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1892 Account 1875 Fire Farmington News, Page3, 1892]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[An 1892 account of the great 1875 fire on Central Street in Farmington, as presented in the Farmington News, Page3, February 12, 1892. The fire was swift and burned down many notable building including the Elm House hotel, the Thurston factory, Nat Roberts house, the J. F. Clesley house, and the First Congregational Church. Many, many other homes and businesses sustained damage.<br />
<br />
This is a digital file and does not exist in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1892]]></dcterms:date>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/422">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1898 Account Central Street Fire 1875 Farmington News Page4]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A 1898 account of the Central Street Fire in 1875 from the Farmington News, Page 4, May 20th 1898. The fire was swift and burned down many notable buildings including the Elm House hotel, the Thurston factory, Nat Roberts house, the J. F. Clesley house, and the First Congregational Church. Many, many other homes and businesses sustained damage.<br />
<br />
This is a digital file and does not exist in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1898]]></dcterms:date>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/654">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1908 Knights Of Pythias  Block &amp; Farmington Bank Central Postcard]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A 1908 colorized postacard featuring the three story Knights of Pythias Block and two story, with full attic, Farmington Bank located close to the juncture of Main Street and Central Streets. Electric lines and poles can been seen and partial views of carts are seen in the street. The first floor of the Pythian Block was inhabited by a sweet shop on the left and a full service movie house on the right. Advertising can be seen on the wallls and on a-frame sandwhich boards ouside the first floor.<br /><br />The back of the card is used and has an adressee, Mr. A.D. Hifield and Farmington, NH adresss and a note that says: <br /><br /><em>"Friend Dean, I will send this card to remember me in RO. Will be up Wednesday night on the last train if nothing happens. From an old friend. I.C.E</em>"<br /><br /><br />Postcard Size 3.5" x 5.5"<br /><br />Condition: Good<br /><br />FHS- Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Roberts Drug Store]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Roberts Drug Store]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1908]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Circa 1908]]></dcterms:created>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Bloskey Collection]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/524">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1910 Barker Block Fire Sepia Souvenir Postcard Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A Barker Block colorized souvenir postcard depicting the fire at the Barker Block at Main and Central Streets. The wreckage in the foreground is enormous. The businesses lining Main Street can be seen in the background with dozens of people in front of them and a few people are in the foreground looking at the damage. The trees lining Main Street have no leaves confirming the January date. The First Congregational Church stands in the background, right undamaged. The 1910 fire destroyed the Barker Block as well as the adjoining E. T. Wilson Block. The W.F. Thayer block was also severely damaged.<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[W.J Evans]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[W.J Evans]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa January 1910]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Circa January 1910]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/368">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1963 Article Public Service Plant Demolished]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A copy of an article from an unknown source dated April 4, 1963, conveying that the Public Service Plant on Central Street was demolished.<br />
<br />
Size: 6&quot; x 9&quot;<br />
<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Unknown]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Unknown]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1963]]></dcterms:date>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/487">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Birds Eye View Central &amp; Main Souvenir Postcard ]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Black and white, Farmington, NH postcard showing a birds eye view of Central Street and Main Street in downtown Farmington, facing north, up the Main Street hill, during the day. The Richards Block and Odd Fellows Block buildings can be seen in the photo in the middle-ground. The White Store can be seen. Some of what is left of the Barker Block, in the foreground, can be seen, after the fire took out all of that block, reducing it to rubble. The rubble has been cleared. Trees can be seen throughout the downtown, sans their leaves. A horse is hitched at the Farmington News building. A dozen people seem to be milling about the downtown. The shops appear to be open, as they have their awnings extended. The photo is post electrification. Divided back postcard.<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Unknown]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Unknown]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1910]]></dcterms:date>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/595">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Black &amp; White Postcard Central Street Farmington NH ]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Postcard, in black and white, showing Central Street in Farmington NH. The photo on the card was taken near the Main Street - Central Street junction, facing west. Clearly seen in the photo are the Esso Station, the Central Hotel, the Super IGA Market, Strand Theater, in the Pythian Block, and many other notable features of Central Street.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Fairbanks Card Company Brookline MA]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Fairbanks Card Company Brookline MA]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1940&#039;s]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Donated by Joann Doke]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/588">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Farmington National Bank Black &amp; White Photograph, Set, &amp; Negative]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A black &amp; white photograph of the front of the Farmington National Bank building facing into Central Street. three vehicles can be seen in the photograph. The double set, in black &amp; white as well, has two different photos, one with three vehicles, like the larger photo and one that has only two vehicles out front.  The negative appears to be of the large photo with two cars in front of the bank building.<br />
<br />
Sizes:<br />
<br />
Black &amp; White Photograph 5&quot; x 7&quot;<br />
Double Set 2.5&quot; x 5&quot;<br />
Negative 2.5&quot; x 2.5&quot;<br />
<br />
<br />
FHS- Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Unknown<br />
<br />
Possibly developed at Rivers Camera in Rochester, NH ]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Unknown]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1969]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Anonymous Donor]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/482">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Farmington NH Souvenir Postcard Looking Up Central Street]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Central Street souvenir postcard. The front photo is taken facing up Central street away from Main Street, specifically focusing on the buildings close to the intersection of Central and Main. Most of the buildings appear to be in their original states, as many are no longer standing or have been altered due to fires. Information printed at the top lists &quot;Central Street , Farmington, NH.&quot; Divided back card.<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Published: R. A. Ferretti, Farmington, NH No. D747<br />
Printed by: Newvo Chrome NY-Berlin, Dresden, Leipzig Germany]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Published: R. A. Ferretti, Farmington, NH No. D747<br />
Printed by: Newvo Chrome NY-Berlin, Dresden, Leipzig Germany]]></dcterms:publisher>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/235">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[MGM Farmington NH Strand Theatre Studio Card Photo Circa 1941 &amp; 1950]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[MGM Farmington NH Strand Theatre Studio Cards circa 1941 &amp; 1950. The theater was located in what was known as the Pythias Block or Pythias Hall on Central Street. The building was a filled with much activity and housed many important Farmington businesses and organizations over its&#039; life. <br />
<br />
The card indicates that this was a Strand brand theater and that it belonged to the Boston branch. It indicates the town population was around three thousand people and that no other competing theater was present. It had been playing MGM films for fifteen years. It details that the theater was built around 1925 and that it could seat three hundred patrons.  The card is signed. The 1950 card is mainly blank except the affixed photograph and some basic information that mirrors the card from 1941. It is not signed. <br />
<br />
Size: 5&quot; x 8&quot;<br />
<br />
The 1941 item is in the physical museum collection. The 1950 item is a digital file and it does no exist in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
PLEASE NOTE: This resource was created during the 19th or 20th century. It has biases stemming from those periods.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[MGM-Metro Goldwyn Meyer]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[MGM-Metro Goldwyn Meyer]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1941 &amp; 1950]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[1941 card purchased for the society in May of 2018. The purchase was partially funded by a gift from Turner Liberty Insurance. 1950 card is a digital representation and is not housed in the physical museum collection.]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description></rdf:RDF>
