<rdf:RDF xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:dcterms="http://purl.org/dc/terms/">
<rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/559">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Main Street Farmington NH Commemorative Mug]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A Main Street, Farmington, NH commemorative ceramic mug. The mug has likenesses of the Eastman House and the First Congregational Church on Main Street in a line graphic style. It also has a footer, &quot; Main Street, Farmington New Hampshire,&quot; printed under the buildings.<br />
<br />
Size: 3.75&quot; H x 3&quot;W, Handle 2.5&quot; H x 1.25&quot;W<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Donated by JoAnn Doke]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/526">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Color Souvenir Postcard Looking Down Main Street Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Two colorized souvenir postcards looking down Main Street, Farmington NH, focusing on the area of the juncture of Central and Main. Each is from the same vantage point, but differences between the two are quite noticeable. Each is post electrification. Given the Barker Block is missing in the second postcard the first would be before the 1910 Barker Block Fire and the second post 1910 Barker Block fire. The Nute -Dole -Waldron Factory can be seen, first building on the left and the Richard&#039;s Block, third building on the left. the Congregational Church is center in both postcards.<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1910]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Circa 1910]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/346">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Photo Postcard Glen Street Grammar School]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Photo postcard of the Glen Street Grammar School. The Glen Street school was a two story building, with four large rooms. The school was in operation from 1890 to 1952.<br />
<br />
Size: 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[W. W. Roberts]]></dcterms:publisher>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/157">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Puddledock Press Mixed Photo Collection January 1986]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Mixed photo collection from the the Puddledock Press. These photos are stored together. They are from different periods of time. Last pulled together for possible use in 1986. Please read each photo explanation for possible details. If you have information not contained in the description about a photo, please pass it on to us so we may update or records and extend public historical  record.<br />
<br />
FHS-RKL]]></dcterms:description>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/516">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Color Souvenir Postcard Into Corner Pleasant Street Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Colorized, green, souvenir postcard of one of the corners of Pleasant Street in downtown Farmington, NH. Several homes may be seen in the background and to the sides. An electric pole and fence can be seen on the left.  Many mature trees can be seen in the neighborhood.<br />
<br />
The divided back has a simple exchange between Mrs. Remick, of Farmington and Mrs. Yeaton of Springvale, Maine. Mrs Remick asks Mrs. Yeaton to come up at the request of Marjorie and that they are having their picture taken and they will send her one. Postmark is August 31, 1909.<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[W.W. Roberts]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[W.W. Roberts]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1909]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Circa 1909]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/496">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Farmington Opera House Color Souvenir Postcard ]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A Farmington NH Opera House colorized souvenir postcard. The view is of the front and left and side of the building looking down Main Street at an angle. The three story building with an internal mezzanine or balcony was brick with wooden trim. It featured many double high windows on the front and both sides. It had a simple single story portico with a small roof balustrade. Four chimneys can be seen in the photo. The photo is set sometime in early spring or fall. Mature trees are seen lining Main Street and surrounding buildings can be seen in the background and fences of home across the street in the foreground. Two, small  horse drawn carriages can be seen parked in front.<br />
<br />
A February 10, 1928 fire effectively burned the Farmington Opera House to the ground. The library and town offices, along with most books, artifacts, and town records, from earlier periods perished in the fire. <br />
<br />
This card also has a similar miniature version, which is different from the original focused more on the Opera House set in spring or summer.<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
Miniature Size: 2&quot;x3.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[W.L Peavey]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[W.L Peavey]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1906]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Circa 1906]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/506">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Souvenir Postcard Barker Block Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Souvenir Postcard Barker Block Farmington NH<br />
<br />
A Barker Block blue-green-yellow-brown souvenir postcard depicting the Barker Block at Main and Central Streets. On the corner lot is a large, yellow, three story building with a square cupola atop, and a single chimney is visible. At the time of the photo it was the Boston Clothing Company. A two story, store front duplex is in the space to the left of the department store, where the Goodwin Library stands now.. The First Congregational Church stands in the background, left. The beloved metal fountain is in the original location dividing Central Street from Main in the middle,  foreground.<br />
<br />
The 1910 fire destroyed the Barker Block as well as the adjoining E. T. Wilson Block. The W.F. Thayer block was also severely damaged in that fire.<br />
<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
Condition: Some staining is visible on the church.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[W.J Evans Farmington,NH]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[W.J Evans Farmington,NH]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1900&#039;s -Pre -1910]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Circa 1900&#039;s -Pre -1910]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/524">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1910 Barker Block Fire Sepia Souvenir Postcard Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A Barker Block colorized souvenir postcard depicting the fire at the Barker Block at Main and Central Streets. The wreckage in the foreground is enormous. The businesses lining Main Street can be seen in the background with dozens of people in front of them and a few people are in the foreground looking at the damage. The trees lining Main Street have no leaves confirming the January date. The First Congregational Church stands in the background, right undamaged. The 1910 fire destroyed the Barker Block as well as the adjoining E. T. Wilson Block. The W.F. Thayer block was also severely damaged.<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[W.J Evans]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[W.J Evans]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa January 1910]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Circa January 1910]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/480">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Thayer and Osborne Shoe Factory Miniture Postcard]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Miniature Thayer and Osborne Shoe Factory souvenir postcard. photo is taken toward the northwest corner of the mill building from the street. The building is four stories and has decorative brick work along the top of the building as trim and a front brick  facade on the roof, decorative brick window work, and in front Gothic shaped brick doorway with what appear to be divided wooden doors.. An automobile and metal fire escapes can be seen in the foreground and side by the northwest corner. Information printed at the top list &quot;Thayer and Osborne Shoe Factory, No 2, Farmington, NH.&quot; Non divided back.<br />
<br />
Size 2.5&quot; x 3.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[W. J. Evans, C W Whitehouse, Frank W Swallow Postcard Company INC]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[W. J. Evans, C W Whitehouse, Frank W Swallow Postcard Company INC]]></dcterms:publisher>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/479">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Thayer and Osborne Shoe Factory Postcard]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Thayer and Osborne Shoe Factory souvenir postcard. photo is taken toward the northwest corner of the mill building from the street. The building is four stories and has decorative brick work along the top of the building as trim and a front brick  facade on the roof, decorative brick window work, and in front Gothic shaped brick doorway with what appear to be divided wooden doors.. A horse attached to a horse drawn wagon can be seen in the foreground by the northwest corner. Information printed at the bottom front list &quot;Thayer and Osborne Shoe Factory, Farmington, NH.&quot; Divided back card. <br />
<br />
Multiples exist of this card. A black and white version of this card also exists in the collection. One card has been filled out with a statement, but not an address. It reads: &quot;Burned when Dole and Waldron Show factory. Mrs Lamgille (nurse) was helping broken leg. Dana Burke was also injured when he was helping remove a safe in Robinsons&#039; Poll Room. Safe dropped on his foot.&quot;<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[W. J. Evans, C W Whitehouse, Frank W Swallow Postcard Company INC]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[W. J. Evans, C W Whitehouse, Frank W Swallow Postcard Company INC]]></dcterms:publisher>
</rdf:Description></rdf:RDF>
