<rdf:RDF xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:dcterms="http://purl.org/dc/terms/">
<rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/518">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Black &amp; White &amp; Color Souvenir Postcard A Bit of South Main Street Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A black &amp; white and a colorized blue-green-brown, souvenir postcard of South Main Street facing north into the bend in Farmington, NH. The Eastman house and Edgerly factory and Edgerly house can be seen in the middle ground, very clearly. The lower portion of the First Congregational Church can be seen in the distance, through trees. A fence and electric poles can be seen in the foreground to mid ground. Trees in various stages of growth are also present. <br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[B&amp;W: W.J. Evans<br />
Color: C.W. Whitehouse]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[B&amp;W: W.J. Evans<br />
Color: C.W. Whitehouse]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Early 20th Century]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Early 20th Century]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/671">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Black &amp; White Lithograph Print J F Cloutman Residence Farmington NH ]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A black &amp; white line lithograph print of the J. F. Cloutman residence in Farmington NH encased with a wood frame under glass. The two story residence can be see, as can the front porch, side porch, and back and side additions. The home has extensive fretwork and balustrades and features many windows and several bay windows. The yard is well landscaped and tree lined and  is enclosed with an elaborate waist fence. A few people can be seen in the image, as well as a carriage being pulled by two horses.  The residence faces into Main Street and to the left of the house is School Street.<br />
<br />
Size: 9.5&quot; x 11.5&quot;<br />
<br />
Condition:Good. General wear and fading.<br />
<br />
<br />
FHS -Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Braselmann]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Braselmann]]></dcterms:publisher>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/665">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Donald Adams Marble Obituary]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Donald Adams Marble obituary. May 26, 1931 - November 27, 2023. <br /><br />Don marble's obituaty reads:<br /><br /><em>Donald Adams Marble, 92, stepped into heaven on November 27, 2023.</em>
<p><em>Born in</em> <em>Athol, MA on May 26, 1931, he was the seventh child of Louis and Gertrude (Ward) Marble.</em></p>
<p><em>A graduate of Athol High School, he earned his degree in pharmacy from the Massachusetts College of Pharmacy in Boston in 1954. Married that same year to Shirley Cone, also of Athol, he served in the US Army for three years, being stationed for a time in Germany. After leaving the Army he continued to serve in the reserve and formally began his career as a pharmacist. The young couple moved to Manchester, NH, and Donald worked for a pharmaceutical wholesale company where he had the opportunity to work in pharmacies across the state filling in for owners on vacation. It was through this experience that he met Wilfred (Twink) Osgood in Farmington, NH, and in 1965 he joined Mr. Osgood as a partner in Osgood’s Pharmacy and ultimately became its sole proprietor.  Donald served the town of Farmington for fifty-three years as a respected member of the business community, as a deacon and a warden at the First Congregational Church, as a member of the local Kiwanis chapter, and in supporting various causes through the pharmacy. For twenty-five years he managed the Interfaith Food Pantry overseeing food pickups, distribution days, and the keeping of financial records for the organization.</em></p>
<p><em>An avid skier, he took advantage of the ski areas in NH, primarily Gunstock, and in the summers, he took his family to cottages at Merrymeeting Lake in New Durham, NH, and Wells Beach, ME. The family found time to visit the numerous attractions and historical sites of New England, and enjoyed travelling to see family members in Maine, Massachusetts, and Ohio. As their children grew, he and Shirley visited them as they moved across the country. Always known for his quick smile, helping hands, patient demeanor, and generosity, Donald moved to Bedford Falls Care Facility in 2018.</em></p>
<p><em>His ability to interact with anyone was a gift that graced the lives of many for his empathy had no bounds. Though he did not suffer fools, he always sought to understand them, and he looked for the good in everyone. He was a servant leader long before the term was poplar for his goal in life was to care for his family and his fellow man. His word was as good as gold, and he could find humor in almost every situation –some of which he instigated! That twinkle in his eye now lights a star in heaven.</em></p>
<p><em>He is preceded in death by his wife Shirley, his parents Louis and Gertrude, and his siblings: Kingsley, Henry (Ward), Kathryn, Jane, Robert, and Richard. He is survived by his children Lyndon and Janice Marble of Manchester, NH; Dwight and Sharon Marble of Rochester, NY; Scott and Holly Marble of Colorado Springs, CO; Laura and Keith Lambert of Portland, OR; seven grandchildren, three great-grandchildren, nine nieces and nephews, more than twenty grand nieces and nephews, and numerous great grand nieces and nephews.</em></p>
<p><em>Calling Hours will be Thursday, December 7, 2023, 5:00pm-7:00pm at Peaslee Funeral Home in Farmington, NH. A funeral service will be held Friday, December 8, 2023, 1:00pm at First Congregational Church of Farmington. A graveside service will take place Saturday, December 9, 2023, 11:00am at Jones Cemetery in Orange, MA.</em></p>
<p><em>In lieu of flowers the family requests that contributions be made to the First Congregational Church of Farmington in Donald’s honor.  </em><br /><br /><br />This is a digital file and does not reside in the physical museum collection.<br /><br />FHS- Kyle Leach<em><br /></em><br /><br /><br /><br /><br /></p>]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[C.E. Peaslee &amp; Son, Inc.]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[November 27, 2023]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[November 27, 2023]]></dcterms:created>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[C.E. Peaslee &amp; Son, Inc.]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/512">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Souvenir Color &amp; Black &amp; White Postcard South Main Street Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Two souvenir postcards showing the same view of South Main Street, on the bend, facing south. One colorized &amp; one black &amp; white postcard labeled as&quot; South Main Street, Farmington NH. &quot; The photo seems to be taken, on the street, between the Eastman and Edgerly houses.  A fence,  electric poles, a lamp, and hydrants can be see in the foreground to mid ground. Trees in various stages of growth are also present. Most notably the side of the  J.F. Cloutman Shoe Factory building can be seen in the middle ground, to the left. All four stories can be seen and the sloped roof and a large chimney can be seen. A fire in 1918 will all but destroy this building and it will be replaced in 1919.<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Colorized card: W.L. Peavey, Farmington, NH<br />
<br />
B&amp;W card: New Englamd Stationary Company Boston, Mass]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Colorized card: W.L. Peavey, Farmington, NH<br />
<br />
B&amp;W card: New Englamd Stationary Company Boston, Mass]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Early 1900&#039;s]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Early 1900&#039;s]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/401">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Article-Star Diner Demolished In Car Crash -1969 Farmington News]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A Farmington News article, page 1, from the May 29th 1969 issue covering the car crash which demolished the Star Diner on South Main Street. Kiki and Nick Morris were the owners of the diner and the driver that caused the crash was Michael J. Kelley.<br />
<br />
This is a digital file and does not exist in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach<br />
<br />
PLEASE NOTE: This resource was created during the 19th or 20th century. It has biases stemming from those periods.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1969]]></dcterms:date>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/404">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Article-Farmington News-George H Goodwin Library Cornerstone 1928 ]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[An article covering the public announcement that the cornerstone at the George H. Goodwin Library was to be put in August 3, 1928. the Trustee were to be there and the general public was asked to come out in force to honor the gift of the library.<br />
<br />
<br />
This is a digital file and does not exist in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach<br />
<br />
PLEASE NOTE: This resource was created during the 19th or 20th century. It has biases stemming from those periods.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1928]]></dcterms:date>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/420">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1940 Remembrance  1875 Fire First Congregational Church Farmington News, Page4]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A 1940 remembrance of the 1875 fire at the First Congregational Church, as recorded in a communication to the editor and public of the Farmington News. The communication is written by Ned Parker and is on page 4, of the November 22nd 1940 issue.<br />
<br />
This is a digital file and does not exist in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1940]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/626">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1929 Farmington NH National Bank Booklet]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A short, multi-page Farmington NH National Bank booklet for information and marketing purposes. The booklet starts with a drawing of the bank. Next the booklet has a list of officers, directors, and cashiers. The following page offers an early history.<br /><br /><br />The early history reads:<br /><br /><em>EARLY HISTORY THE FARMINGTON NATIONAL BANK is the out growth of a State Bank which was organized some time previous to January 1, 1855, such records as are available not giving us the exact date. Over three-quarters of a century have elapsed since that time and volumes might be written on the changes which have taken place in the Town and also in methods of banking. We find that back in April and May of the year 1872, Citizens' Meetings were held to give consideration to the organizing of a National Bank. As a result of these meet- ings, G. W. Herring and Charles W. Thurston proceeded to Washington for the purpose of obtaining permission to organize, and this authority was given under date of May 15, 1872. Under date of June 3, 1872, Articles of Association were adopted, and a Board of nine Directors elected. The following men were elected to the Board: G. W. Herring, John H. Barker, Alonzo Nute, Charles Talpey,]. F. Cloutman,H. B. Edgerly, C. W. Thurston, Martin L. Hayes and Edwin Wallace. The Directors then chose the following officers: G.W. Herring, President, J. F. Cloutman, Vice-President, and Thomas F. Cooke, Cashier. The certificate of organization was sworn to before Daniel W. Edgerly, Notary Public, under date of July 19, 1872, and sent to Washington upon receipt of which a Charter was granted by Honorable John Jay Knox, Comp- troller of the Currency, under date of July 27, 1872. <br /><br /></em>The booklet continues with photos of of the old bank and the new bank buildings<em>. </em>It offers a short service statement and then outlines each department, for a total of six departemnts.<em> the booklet concludes with full page photos of the bank president, vice president, cashier, and director.<br /><br /></em>This item was found in a School Street property.<em><br /><br />Size: 5"x 6.75"<br /></em><br />Condition: The booklet shows some signs of minor wear and tear and does have a triangular tear at the bottom near the center of the booklet.<em><br /><br /><br /></em>FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Farmington NH National Bank]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Farmington NH National Bank]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1929]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1929]]></dcterms:created>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Donated by Roger Nason]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/517">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Souvenir Postcard South Main Street Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Colorized blue-green-brown, souvenir postcard of South Main Street facing north into the bend in Farmington, NH. The Eastman house and Edgerly factory can be seen in the background, very clearly. The First Congregational Chuch steeple can be seen in the distance, over trees. A fence, electric pole,  and three people can be seen  in the foreground to mid ground. Trees in various stages of growth are also present. Most notably part of the front side of the J.F. Cloutman Shoe Factory building can be seen in the middle ground, to the right . All four stories can be seen.<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Frank W. Swallow Postcard Company<br />
W.J. Evans]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Frank W. Swallow Postcard Company<br />
W.J. Evans]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Early 20th Century]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Early 20th Century]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/499">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Main Street Looking South Farmington NH ]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A colorized Main Street postcard looking south toward downtown Farmington from &quot; The Hill&quot; on north Main Street. Homes line the road on each side. Trees line most of the road on both sides and are leafed out implying spring or summer. Several fences can be seen as can several electric poles.<br />
<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
Condition: Color is almost completely faded from the card.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Frank W. Swallow Postcard Company ]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Frank W. Swallow Postcard Company ]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Early 20th Century]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Early 20th Century]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description></rdf:RDF>
