<rdf:RDF xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:dcterms="http://purl.org/dc/terms/">
<rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/626">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1929 Farmington NH National Bank Booklet]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A short, multi-page Farmington NH National Bank booklet for information and marketing purposes. The booklet starts with a drawing of the bank. Next the booklet has a list of officers, directors, and cashiers. The following page offers an early history.<br /><br /><br />The early history reads:<br /><br /><em>EARLY HISTORY THE FARMINGTON NATIONAL BANK is the out growth of a State Bank which was organized some time previous to January 1, 1855, such records as are available not giving us the exact date. Over three-quarters of a century have elapsed since that time and volumes might be written on the changes which have taken place in the Town and also in methods of banking. We find that back in April and May of the year 1872, Citizens' Meetings were held to give consideration to the organizing of a National Bank. As a result of these meet- ings, G. W. Herring and Charles W. Thurston proceeded to Washington for the purpose of obtaining permission to organize, and this authority was given under date of May 15, 1872. Under date of June 3, 1872, Articles of Association were adopted, and a Board of nine Directors elected. The following men were elected to the Board: G. W. Herring, John H. Barker, Alonzo Nute, Charles Talpey,]. F. Cloutman,H. B. Edgerly, C. W. Thurston, Martin L. Hayes and Edwin Wallace. The Directors then chose the following officers: G.W. Herring, President, J. F. Cloutman, Vice-President, and Thomas F. Cooke, Cashier. The certificate of organization was sworn to before Daniel W. Edgerly, Notary Public, under date of July 19, 1872, and sent to Washington upon receipt of which a Charter was granted by Honorable John Jay Knox, Comp- troller of the Currency, under date of July 27, 1872. <br /><br /></em>The booklet continues with photos of of the old bank and the new bank buildings<em>. </em>It offers a short service statement and then outlines each department, for a total of six departemnts.<em> the booklet concludes with full page photos of the bank president, vice president, cashier, and director.<br /><br /></em>This item was found in a School Street property.<em><br /><br />Size: 5"x 6.75"<br /></em><br />Condition: The booklet shows some signs of minor wear and tear and does have a triangular tear at the bottom near the center of the booklet.<em><br /><br /><br /></em>FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Farmington NH National Bank]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Farmington NH National Bank]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1929]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1929]]></dcterms:created>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Donated by Roger Nason]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/682">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1929 Old Town Hall Building Dedication Sepia Photograph]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A 1929 sepia photograph of the Old Town Hall Building dedication day. The building was built on the site of the destroyed Farmington Opera House. The view is of the front and both sides of the building facing the Old Town Hall. The two story building, with an internal mezzanine or balcony is brick with white wooden trim. It has many double high windows on the front and both sides. The facade is done in Greek Revival style with a four column, double story portico with a small, angled roof. A set of double doors greet anyone ascending the three steps. Each front double door has a half semi-circle window above it. Mature trees are seen lining Main Street and surrounding buildings can be seen in the background. At least three vehicles can be seen in the photo on the street to the right of the building. A very large crowd of townsfolk are assembled in front of the building extending well into Main Street. <br />
<br />
<br />
Condition: Fair. The photo has two edge  tears; one in the lower right and one on the right half way up the photo. A corner is missing and  small piece is missing from the border on the left. There are several stains. There is also some kind of paper adhered to the back of the photo, sporadically, probably from being adhered and then torn from a page.<br />
<br />
Size: 6.5&quot; x 8.25&quot; <br />
<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Unknown]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Unknown]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1929]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1929]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/633">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1938 Thayercrest Farmington NH Front Left View Black &amp; White Photograph]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A black &amp; white photograph, from 1938, of the Thayercrest home on north Main Street in Farmington NH.  The view is front left. The drive and front of the home are visible. Some of the landscaping, trees,  and frontage are also visible. Part of the retaining wall and a walk are also visible.<br />
<br />
Size: 4&quot;x6&quot;<br />
<br />
Condition: Excellent<br />
<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Unknown, but possible one of the Thayer family.]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1938]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1938]]></dcterms:created>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Part of the Beulah Thayer Collection]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/420">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1940 Remembrance  1875 Fire First Congregational Church Farmington News, Page4]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A 1940 remembrance of the 1875 fire at the First Congregational Church, as recorded in a communication to the editor and public of the Farmington News. The communication is written by Ned Parker and is on page 4, of the November 22nd 1940 issue.<br />
<br />
This is a digital file and does not exist in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1940]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/438">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1986 Hay Day Highlight September Puddledock Press]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A 1986 Hay Day highlight article from the September Puddledock Press.<br /><br />The article reads:<br /><p><strong><em>BEST HAY DAY EVER</em></strong></p>
<p><em>The fifth annual Hay Day celebration drew a record crowd of four to five thousand. The festivities were plentiful along with the food. Betty Mros announced another record breaker of fifty-five booths and concession stands. Everyone seemed to have an enjoyable day, and I'm sure next year's Hay Day is already highly anticipated. Below are the results:</em></p>
<em><u>Li'l Miss Hay Day</u></em>
<p><em>1st. Theresa Vaillancourt (Old Mother Hubbard)</em><br /><em> 2nd. Diane Cheong (Panda Bear)</em><br /><em> 3rd. Dierdre Howard (Indian 3irl)</em><br /><em><u>Young Huck</u></em></p>
<p><em>1st. Mykle Lepene (Huckleberry Finn)</em></p>
<p><em>2nd. Shaun Vachon (Three Blind Mice)</em></p>
<p><em>3rd. Mark Canney (Alvin chipmunk)</em></p>
<p><em><u>Horseshoes - Men</u></em></p>
<p><em>Winner. Dave James, Rochester</em></p>
<p><em>Runner-up. Herb Cox, Milton</em></p>
<p><em><u>Women</u></em></p>
<p><em>Winner. Nancy Raab, Barrington</em><br /><em> Runner-up. Jennie Ford</em><br /><em><u>Under l6's</u></em></p>
<p><em>Winner. John Thomson</em><br /><em> Runner-up. Shane Tufts</em><br /><em><u>Quiz</u></em></p>
<p><em>$10 Ted Healey</em><br /><em> $5  John Thomson</em><br /><em> $3  Olden Family</em><br /><em><u>Police Raffle</u></em></p>
<p><em>2 cords of wood. Mr. Robert Gray</em><br /><em><u>Puddledock Press Draw</u></em><br /><em> 1st. $56 Seymour Bowden</em></p>
<p><em>2nd. Certificate-Dick Poulin   Tod Lemieux</em></p>
<p><em>3rd. Certificate-Pizza Hut       Nell Leary</em></p>
<p><em><u>Parks &amp; Rec. Draw</u></em></p>
<p><em>$100. John Oakley</em></p>
<p><em><u>Video &amp; More Certificate</u></em></p>
<p><em>Tara Minichiello, Hampstead</em></p>
<p><em><u>Ernie's Gas Certificate</u></em></p>
<p><em>Patricia Dexter, Middleton</em><br /><br /></p>
<p><em><u>Ugly Person Contest</u></em><br /><em> Wild Bill Vachon</em><br /><em> (wins a dinner for</em><br /><em> two at Cardinal's)</em><br /><em> <u>Long John Silver Agon</u></em><br /><em> Winner. Barry Finn</em><br /><em> Best Dressed. Tim</em><br /><em> Woodward, Kurt Olson.</em><br /><em> Anonymous Lady No. 1,</em><br /><em> Hilton</em><br /><em> <u>Sheaf Toss</u></em><br /><em> Sheaf Chief. Dan</em><br /><em> Conway, 19ft. '♦in.</em><br /><em> <u>Bed Race</u></em><br /><em> 1st. Alton F.D.</em><br /><em> 2nd. Middleton F.D.</em><br /><em> 3rd. Peg's Keg</em><br /><em> <u>Parade</u></em></p>
<p><em>Best Float. Union Tel.</em><br /><em> Special Prize. Davidson</em><br /><em> Rubber "Moonshiners"</em><br /><em> Bicycle Prize. Stacy</em><br /><em> Howard</em><br /><em> <u>Spirit Award</u></em><br /><em> Union Telephone</em><br /><em> <u>Dog Gymkhana</u></em><br /><em> Winner. Tiffany, owned</em><br /><em> by Denise Simard</em><br /><em> Runner-up. Fonzie, owned</em><br /><em> by Angela Ficco</em><br /><em> Dog/Owner Look-a-Like.</em><br /><em> Dan Wall and Thunder</em><br /><em> Ugliest Dog. Whiskers,</em><br /><em> owned by Dean Beland</em><br /><em> Fiercest Dog. Krissy,</em><br /><em> owned by James Spear<br /><br /></em>These photos are stored together. They are from different periods of time. Last pulled together for possible use in August 1986. <br /><br />FHS-Kyle Leach</p>]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Puddledock Press]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Puddledock Press]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1986]]></dcterms:date>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/404">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Article-Farmington News-George H Goodwin Library Cornerstone 1928 ]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[An article covering the public announcement that the cornerstone at the George H. Goodwin Library was to be put in August 3, 1928. the Trustee were to be there and the general public was asked to come out in force to honor the gift of the library.<br />
<br />
<br />
This is a digital file and does not exist in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach<br />
<br />
PLEASE NOTE: This resource was created during the 19th or 20th century. It has biases stemming from those periods.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1928]]></dcterms:date>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/401">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Article-Star Diner Demolished In Car Crash -1969 Farmington News]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A Farmington News article, page 1, from the May 29th 1969 issue covering the car crash which demolished the Star Diner on South Main Street. Kiki and Nick Morris were the owners of the diner and the driver that caused the crash was Michael J. Kelley.<br />
<br />
This is a digital file and does not exist in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach<br />
<br />
PLEASE NOTE: This resource was created during the 19th or 20th century. It has biases stemming from those periods.]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1969]]></dcterms:date>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/518">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Black &amp; White &amp; Color Souvenir Postcard A Bit of South Main Street Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A black &amp; white and a colorized blue-green-brown, souvenir postcard of South Main Street facing north into the bend in Farmington, NH. The Eastman house and Edgerly factory and Edgerly house can be seen in the middle ground, very clearly. The lower portion of the First Congregational Church can be seen in the distance, through trees. A fence and electric poles can be seen in the foreground to mid ground. Trees in various stages of growth are also present. <br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[B&amp;W: W.J. Evans<br />
Color: C.W. Whitehouse]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[B&amp;W: W.J. Evans<br />
Color: C.W. Whitehouse]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Early 20th Century]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Early 20th Century]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/671">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Black &amp; White Lithograph Print J F Cloutman Residence Farmington NH ]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A black &amp; white line lithograph print of the J. F. Cloutman residence in Farmington NH encased with a wood frame under glass. The two story residence can be see, as can the front porch, side porch, and back and side additions. The home has extensive fretwork and balustrades and features many windows and several bay windows. The yard is well landscaped and tree lined and  is enclosed with an elaborate waist fence. A few people can be seen in the image, as well as a carriage being pulled by two horses.  The residence faces into Main Street and to the left of the house is School Street.<br />
<br />
Size: 9.5&quot; x 11.5&quot;<br />
<br />
Condition:Good. General wear and fading.<br />
<br />
<br />
FHS -Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Braselmann]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Braselmann]]></dcterms:publisher>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/515">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Black &amp; White Souvenir Postcard Congregational Church Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A black &amp; white postcard of the First Congregational Church of Farmington NH. The postcard photo focuses on a left side view of the church, at the turn of Main Street, coming into downtown, and surrounding locations of the church along Main Street. Local businesses and other buildings are visible from the view, as are many, large trees, shrubs, and electrical poles. An adjoining property, to the left, has a white fence.<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Metropolitan News Company , Boston]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Metropolitan News Company , Boston]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Early 20th Century]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Early 20th Century]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description></rdf:RDF>
