<rdf:RDF xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:dcterms="http://purl.org/dc/terms/">
<rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/427">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[ 1876 Manual First Congregational Church Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[An 1876 manual from the First Congregational Church of Farmington NH, which contains information about the church from that year, as well as historical information, from previous eras in the local church.<br />
<br />
This is a digital file and does not exist in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Pitkin, Paul Henry; Hayes, Richard R; Edgerly, Daniel W; First Congregational Church (Farmington, N.H.)]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Pitkin, Paul Henry; Hayes, Richard R; Edgerly, Daniel W; First Congregational Church (Farmington, N.H.)]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1876]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Digitizing sponsor Allen County Public Library Genealogy Center<br />
Contributor Allen County Public Library Genealogy Center ]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/209">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1810 List Of Residents Of Farmington]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A typed list, on onion paper, of residents of Farmington in 1810. There are written notations and additions to the list. This document was typed at a later time, probably because the original was degrading beyond recognition. Size 8.5x11<br />
<br />
FHS-RKL]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Unknown]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1810]]></dcterms:date>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/178">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1817 Gazetteer Of The State Of New Hampshire ]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[The 1817 Gazetteer of the state of New Hampshire gives accounts of the counties and towns in New Hampshire from the period. It also describes principal features such as mountains, lakes, rivers, capes, bays, harbors, islands, and resorts or notable places. Notable business and persons are also described.  Information on Farmington, NH is located on page 131.<br />
<br />
This is a digital file and does not exist in the physical collection.<br />
<br />
RKL-FHS]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[by Eliphalet Merrill]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[C. Norris &amp;Co, Exeter, NH]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1817]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1817]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/204">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1830 Farmington Village List]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[This is a Farmington Village list of building/businesses, This record was made by Honorable Geo. L Whitehouse Typed on paper by typewriter,  This document was probably transcribed from an earlier document.  Size 7.5&quot;x 4.25&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS -Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Original created by Honorable Geo. L Whitehouse. This typed copy creator unknown.]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Original created 1870. This typed copy-date of creation unknown.]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/686">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1858 Receipts &amp; Expenditures Report Town Of Farmington NH ]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A 1858 Receipts &amp; Expenditures Report from the Town Of Farmington, NH. The report is dated for the fiscal year ending February 20, 1858. The report is twelve pages in length and was printed in Great Falls, NH by G.H. &amp; S.E. Twombley Printers.  The report is broken down into departments; Highways &amp; Bridges, Schools, Paupers, Miscellaneous Bills, Recapitalization, and Financial Condition. Essentially, it is a complete accounting of the town&#039;s financial affairs for that fiscal year.<br />
<br />
<br />
Condition: Good. Visible wear. Spotting, flecks, dirt, possible water marks.<br />
<br />
Size: 5&quot; x 8&quot;<br />
<br />
<br />
<br />
FHS- Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Town of Farmington, NH]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Town of Farmington, NH]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1858]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1858]]></dcterms:created>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[The Twink Osgood Collection]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/426">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1889 History Congregational Church Mid-Late 1800s Farmington News Page4]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[An historical account of the Congregational Church mid to late 1800s from the Farmington News, Page4, August 12th, 1898.<br />
<br />
This is a digital file and does not exist in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1898]]></dcterms:date>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/176">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1890 Edition The Leading Business Men Of Dover, Rochester, Farmington, Great Falls, And Berwick (Illustrated)<br />
]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:alternative><![CDATA[Great Falls And Its Leading Business Men]]></dcterms:alternative>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[1890 Illustrated Edition of The Leading Business Men Of Dover, Rochester, Farmington, Great Falls, and Berwick.<br />
<br />
This is a digital file and does not exist in the physical collection.<br />
<br />
RKL-FHS<br />
<br />
<br />
<br />
]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Boston Mercantile Publishing Company,<br />
No. 258 Purchase Street<br />
<br />
]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1890]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[1890]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/419">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1892 Account 1875 Fire Farmington News, Page3, 1892]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[An 1892 account of the great 1875 fire on Central Street in Farmington, as presented in the Farmington News, Page3, February 12, 1892. The fire was swift and burned down many notable building including the Elm House hotel, the Thurston factory, Nat Roberts house, the J. F. Clesley house, and the First Congregational Church. Many, many other homes and businesses sustained damage.<br />
<br />
This is a digital file and does not exist in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Farmington News]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[1892]]></dcterms:date>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/565">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1897  Farmington NH Memorial Day Order of Exercises Booklet]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A May 31, 1897 Farmington, NH, Memorial Day Order of Exercises booklet. The booklet is four pages, printed in black ink on off paper. <br />
<br />
The front page is ornately decorated with two borders one on the exterior edge, a block geometric floral and one framing an image in the center of the page, a simple triangle geometric repeat. The image in the center is a Grand Army of the Republic medal, hanging from a thirteen star American flag, placed equidistant over their field, topped by a bald eagle sitting atop two overlapping cannons and canon balls. The Grand Army of the Republic was a national fraternal organization. It was composed of veterans of the Union Army, Union Navy, Marines and the U.S. Revenue Cutter Service. <br />
<br />
It details the activities for Memorial Day on the second and third pages starting with a march at 1:30 PM on Main Street, followed by exercises at the cemetery &amp; monument. Evening  exercises were to start at 8 PM. At all places they included prayer, addresses, song, and bands playing. <br />
<br />
The last page is devoted to honoring deceased soldiers and sailors and gives a list for those at the cemetery.  Special sections specifically list those fallen  in the War of 1812 and  the Mexican War. it also points out those in &quot;outside yards&quot; on Ten Rod Road,  and the Hodgdon, Bunker, and Stevens yard.<br />
<br />
Size: 4.25 W x 6.5&quot; H<br />
<br />
Condition. Fair. Corners are folded. Small tear on upper center, on front page. Defaced, interior upper pages &quot; Property of Farmington- New Durham Historical Society.&quot; Stain on back page<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Grand Army of the Republic]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Grand Army of the Republic]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[May 31, 1897]]></dcterms:date>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/296">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1897 Sanborn-Perris Fire Insurance Map Of Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[1897 color fire insurance map of Farmington NH. The map focuses on where East Grove Street, Main Street, and Mechanic Street meet. Shows settlement, houses, buildings, roads, , landowners, and more.<br />
<br />
This item is a digital file and it does not exist in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
FHS-RKL ]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:creator><![CDATA[Sanborn-Perris Map Co., Limited, New York  ]]></dcterms:creator>
    <dcterms:publisher><![CDATA[Sanborn-Perris Map Co., Limited, New York  ]]></dcterms:publisher>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[November 1897]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Dartmouth Digital Collections<br />
Dartmouth Digital Library]]></dcterms:contributor>
    <dcterms:rights><![CDATA[Permission from Dartmouth College required for reproduction or publication.<br />
<br />
Materials may be copyrighted by U.S. Copyright Law Title 17 (U.S.C.) ]]></dcterms:rights>
</rdf:Description></rdf:RDF>
