<rdf:RDF xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:dcterms="http://purl.org/dc/terms/">
<rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/558">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Farmington High School 50th Class Reunion 1938-1988 Commemorative Glass]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Set of Farmington High School 50th Class Reunion glasses. both glasses are identical The 1938-1988 commemorative glass pieces are clear whiskey style glasses with an etched statement and drawing on either side. The etched statement reads &quot;Farmington High School 50th Class Reunion 1938-1988,&quot; on one side. The drawing is on the opposite side and is a line etching of the old Farmington High School building on Main Street as it appeared in the mid to late 20th century.<br />
<br />
Size: 3.25&quot; W x 4&quot; H<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1988]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Donated by JoAnn Doke]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/556">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1906 Brigadier General Winfield Scott Edgerly Uniform Jacket]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[This set includes both a jacket and pant  uniform from Brigadier General Winfield Scott Edgerly. He was born in 1848 and died in 1909. He was commissioned in 1906. The jacket and pants are typical military dress items. The pants are very simple. The jacket is a light gray and the pants are a matching gray. The jacket is adorned with fairly elaborate gold piping on the front , two lines starting at the opening of the jacket and ending at shoulder placement with a gold three ribbon looped pattern and a decorative button. The wrist areas have matching gold buttons. The jacket fastened with gold buttons. The buttons are very simple shiny gold ball.<br />
<br />
Condition: Fair. The jacket and pants both have visible signs of wear and a few fabric pulls. Some soiling. Some pest damage can be seen. <br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1906]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Circa 1906]]></dcterms:created>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[ Edgerly]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/555">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Mexican War Uniform Erastus Cloutman (Ralph)]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Mexican War Uniform of  Erastus Cloutman (Ralph).  This set includes both a jacket and pants. Erastus Cloutman was killed on July 17, 1862, at James Island. The jacket and pants are typical military dress items. The pants are very simple. The jacket is a light blue and the pants are a gray-green. The jacket is adorned with fairly elaborate gold piping on the front , two lines starting at the opening of the jacket and ending at shoulder placement with a gold three ribbon looped pattern and a decorative button. Red fabric is added in the shoulders, collar, and near the wrist. Each red area has gold buttons as well. The jacket fastened with gold buttons. All but one are now missing. The buttons have an eagle with spread wings with a shield in front with stars lining the circumference of the button edge.<br />
<br />
Condition: Fair. The jacket and pants both have visible signs of wear and a few fabric pulls. Some soiling. Some pest damage can be seen. Many buttons are missing.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1860]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Donated by the Cloutmans]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/554">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[World War II Uniform]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[World War II uniform. Jacket, shirt and tie are included. Service member is unknown. Buttons include representations of the a simplified version of the Great Seal of the United States in minor relief. An Eagle, with wings spread, shield in front, and finally one claw holding an olive branch on the right and another claw clutching a group of arrows on the right. Other representations include two crossed cannons, and the shortened version of United States, as represented by a capital &quot;U&quot; and &quot;S.,&quot; as &quot;U.S .&quot;<br />
<br />
Condition: Good. Some general wear.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/551">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Farmington NH Knights Of Pythias Uniform]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Farmington NH Knights Of Pythias uniform jacket. The first photo is of the full jacket which appears gray in color with a lighter gray stripe running along the button opening in the front and along the bottom of the jacket and collar. Upon closer examination the coat appears to have been blue or blue gray and has lightened to gray.  <br />
<br />
The second photo is close look at the stripe. The third photo is what appears to be embroidered work on the shoulder which has the capital letters in light gold or cream &quot;U.R.K.P.&quot; and a lily flower stitched in a light color with leaves around its base in gold thread. <br />
<br />
The last two photos are two metal ( perhaps pewter and brass, respectively)pins fastened to the jacket. The first pin has an armor helmet, resting on a shield, containing the letters &quot;FCB.&quot; An eagle resting on the top of the helmet. Two spear axes, one in front, one in back grace the pin as well. The second are the capital letters &quot;NH,&quot; the accepted abbreviation for New Hampshire.<br />
<br />
The Knights of Pythias is a fraternal organization and secret society. It was founded in Washington, D.C.,  February 1864. The Knights of Pythias had chapter in Farmington and an entire building, on Central Street,  the Pythias Block, had their name.<br />
<br />
Size: 33&quot;L, body width 15&quot;, body width with sleeves24&quot;<br />
<br />
Condition: Shows signs of average wear. The fabric is worn in places and shows signs of habitation my moths. Numerous tiny holes can be found in the fabric.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/550">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Mary Evelyn Kimball Pencil Box &amp; Short Bio]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Mary Evelyn Kimball&#039;s  wooden, rectangular, pencil box. The box has metal embellishments on the top corners and a metal keyhole in the front of the box.. The box contains a pencil, pen, nib, and two keys.<br />
<br />
Mary Evelyn Kimball was born in November of 1867, to Daniel Webster Kimball and Mary Wingate Kimball, in Farmington, NH. She was one of five siblings. Daniel Webster Kimball was one of the pioneers of the shoe industry in Farmington. Mary Evelyn Kimball lived in Farmington her entire life, on what is now known as Pleasant Street. She was musically inclined, was an organist, and was known for her beautiful voice. She was a lifetime member of the Congregational Church in Farmington. She died in early 1935. Her obituary can be found in the March 22, 1935 edition of the Farmington News.<br />
<br />
Box Size: 8.5&quot; L x 2.25&quot; W x1.5&#039; H<br />
<br />
Condition: Good<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1860&#039;s]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Donated by Sharon &amp; Paul Turner]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/549">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[G F Mooney &amp; Son Mill Photograph, Advertising, Box Branding]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[G F Mooney &amp; Son Mill Photograph, Advertising, Box Branding. The black and white photo is taken in front of Mooney’s Mill with an automobile. Seventeen people  are in the staged photo. None are identified.  The scanned  back of the frame identifies the photo taker, the well known, Farmington photographer E. Dore. <br />
<br />
The Mooney and Sons business started in 1888. The Mooney family moved to Farmington in 1916, when Francis Robert Mooney,  was only a few weeks old.  George Francis Mooney and his son, Francis Joseph Mooney, were the proprietors of the Farmington Mooney Mill It was more formally incorporated in 1946.<br />
<br />
Also included are a framed Mooney Mills cardboard box side, with full printed lettering and advertisement information. A second marketing item for the mill is a drawing of the wood, plain and enameled handles, they were famous for, and a key list for their best selling handles, printed on what looks to be aqua colored paper. In addition to making handles, they made wood buttons, turnings for toys, dolls, games and tops. <br />
<br />
Items are digital copies and cannot be found in the physical museum collection.<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1922]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:contributor><![CDATA[Donated by Norma Mooney- Great Granddaughter of George Francis Mooney and his son, Francis Joseph Mooney her Grandfather.]]></dcterms:contributor>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/526">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Color Souvenir Postcard Looking Down Main Street Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[Two colorized souvenir postcards looking down Main Street, Farmington NH, focusing on the area of the juncture of Central and Main. Each is from the same vantage point, but differences between the two are quite noticeable. Each is post electrification. Given the Barker Block is missing in the second postcard the first would be before the 1910 Barker Block Fire and the second post 1910 Barker Block fire. The Nute -Dole -Waldron Factory can be seen, first building on the left and the Richard&#039;s Block, third building on the left. the Congregational Church is center in both postcards.<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1910]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Circa 1910]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/523">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[Sepia Souvenir Postcard Old Stone Lobby Farmington NH]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A sepia souvenir postcard of the &quot;Old Stone Lobby,&quot; downtown Farmington, NH.  The sepia photograph focuses on the rear of the building. The photo is smaller than the size of the postcard.  A sister photograph in the collection appears to be from a different period as the planting and trees surrounding the stone lobby do not match one another. The lobby was at the juncture of Church and Union Streets.<br />
<br />
The stone lobby was to be finished by noon on October 6, 1859. It was commissioned by Colonel Louis Bell. The cost of the land, labor and structure was either $175 or $375. There are two competing documents on this. If it had not been completed by that date by William H. Sampson, the town Stonemason, would forfeit $10 weekly until complete. It was never finished as intended, as the American Civil War began during construction.<br />
<br />
First intended as a jail to temporarily hold county accused, then intended to be used to temporarily hold town lawless.  It  is unclear if it was ever actually used for either of those purposes. The building was used for livestock. It was razed and the stones repurposed in 1950.<br />
<br />
It is said the structure was 10&quot; by 10&#039; and about 6.5&#039; high. Inside two spaces 2&#039; by 6&#039; were on one side. It had 2&#039; windows and 3/4&quot; iron bars over the windows and doorway.<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
</rdf:Description><rdf:Description rdf:about="https://farmingtonnhhistory.omeka.net/items/show/498">
    <dcterms:title><![CDATA[1910 Barker Block Fire Sepia Souvenir Postcard]]></dcterms:title>
    <dcterms:description><![CDATA[A Barker Block sepia souvenir postcard depicting the fire at the Barker Block at Main and Central Streets.  The wreckage in the foreground is enormous. The businesses lining Main Street can be seen in the background with dozens of people in front of them looking at the damage. The trees lining Main Street have no leaves confirming the January date. The First Congregational Church stands in the background, right undamaged. The 1910 fire destroyed the Barker Block as well as the adjoining E. T. Wilson Block. The W.F. Thayer block was also severely damaged.<br />
<br />
Size 3.5&quot; x 5.5&quot;<br />
<br />
FHS-Kyle Leach]]></dcterms:description>
    <dcterms:date><![CDATA[Circa 1910]]></dcterms:date>
    <dcterms:created><![CDATA[Circa 1920]]></dcterms:created>
</rdf:Description></rdf:RDF>
